planet-omega/watchmaking/
Planet OMEGA
Watchmaking

Первые в мире часы Master Chronometer

Планета OMEGA

Первые в мире часы Master Chronometer

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ ДРУГИЕ СТАТЬИ

ИННОВАЦИОННЫЕ ЧАСЫ: СЕКРЕТ УСПЕХА METAS

Источником вдохновения для названия компании послужил часовой механизм Omega 1894 года, который стал в свое время заметным достижением. Спустя более 120 лет мы совершили еще один прорыв, создав первые в мире часы Master Chronometer, успешно прошедшие сертификацию Швейцарского федерального института метрологии (METAS).

КАЖДЫЙ ЭКЗЕМПЛЯР ЧАСОВ ПРОХОДИТ СЕРТИФИКАЦИЮ ПО РЕГЛАМЕНТУ METAS

Чтобы называться мастер-хронометром (Master Chronometer), часы с механизмом, имеющим сертификат хронометра COSC, проходят через серию испытаний, регламент которых был одобрен METAS и воспроизводит реальные условия эксплуатации, включая воздействие воды и магнитных полей.

2
3
4
1
6
8
7
5

1. РАБОТА СЕРТИФИЦИРОВАННОГО COSC МЕХАНИЗМА ПРИ ВОЗДЕЙСТВИИ МАГНИТНОГО ПОЛЯ СИЛОЙ 15000 ГАУСС (1,5 тесла)

Испытанию подвергается механизм часов, который помещают в магнитное поле силой 15000 гаусс и выдерживают в двух положениях, проверяя с помощью микрофона точность хода.

2. РАБОТА ЧАСОВ ВО ВРЕМЯ ВОЗДЕЙСТВИЯ МАГНИТНОГО ПОЛЯ СИЛОЙ 15000 ГАУСС

Испытанию магнитным полем силой 15000 гаусс подвергаются часы в собранном виде.

Узнать больше

У находящихся в магнитном поле часов с помощью микрофона проверяется точность хода.

3. СРЕДНЕСУТОЧНОЕ ОТКЛОНЕНИЕ ХРОНОМЕТРИЧЕСКОЙ ТОЧНОСТИ ХОДА ПОСЛЕ ВОЗДЕЙСТВИЯ СИЛЫ 15000 ГАУСС

У часов, которые подверглись воздействию магнитного поля силой 15000 гаусс, спустя сутки проверяется среднесуточное отклонение хронометрической точности хода.

Узнать больше

На следующий день часы размагничиваются, и через 24 часа хронометрическая точность хода проверяется еще раз. Это испытание демонстрирует незначительное отклонение за двое суток.

4. СРЕДНЕСУТОЧНЫЙ ХРОНОМЕТРИЧЕСКИЙ ХОД ЧАСОВ

Тест длится четыре дня. За это время часы выдерживают испытания в шести разных положениях и при двух разных температурах.

Узнать больше

Кроме того, они подвергаются воздействию магнитного поля силой 15000 гаусс. Хронометрическая точность хода измеряется каждый день. В конце четвертого дня полученные результаты используются для вычисления среднего суточного хода.

5. ЗАПАС ХОДА

Этот тест проверяет способность часов функционировать в течение всего заявленного периода.

6. ХРОНОМЕТРИЧЕСКАЯ ТОЧНОСТЬ ХОДА В ШЕСТИ ПОЛОЖЕНИЯХ

Во время этого испытания часы помещают в шесть разных положений, записывая в каждом из положений хронометрическую точность хода.

Узнать больше

Из этих шести результатов выбирают максимальное и минимальное значения и вычисляют их разность, которая называется дельтой.

7.ХРОНОМЕТРИЧЕСКАЯ ТОЧНОСТЬ ПРИ ЗАПАСЕ ХОДА В ПРЕДЕЛАХ ОТ 100% ДО 33%

Во время этого испытания часы со 100-процентным запасом хода помещают в шесть разных положений, записывая в каждом из положений хронометрическую точность хода.

Узнать больше

После уменьшения запаса хода до 33% проверку повторяют еще раз. По шести измерениям в каждом из состояний вычисляется среднее значение. Разность двух средних значений представляет собой результат испытания.

8. ВОДОНЕПРОНИЦАЕМОСТЬ

Часы испытывают в воде, постепенно увеличивая давление до значения заявленной водонепроницаемости.

Узнать больше

Это испытание является гарантией того, что часы прошли проверку под водой.

За кулисами METAS

НОВЫЕ ПРЕДСТАВЛЕНИЯ О СОВЕРШЕНСТВЕ

"Утвержденный METAS новый регламент сертификации часов с тестированием на водонепроницаемость, точность и стойкость к воздействию магнитных полей силой 15000 гаусс подтверждает, что прошедшие ее часы намного превосходят обычные для нашей отрасли стандарты".

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ТЕСТИРОВАНИЯ MASTER CHRONOMETER

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ТЕСТИРОВАНИЯ MASTER CHRONOMETER

После приобретения часов OMEGA MASTER CHRONOMETER вы можете увидеть результаты его тестирования по всем восьми критериям. Эти результаты убедительно демонстрируют впечатляющие преимущества ваших часов Master Chronometer

УВИДЕТЬ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ
Background

КОАКСИАЛЬНАЯ ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ OMEGA

Когда генеральный директор Swatch Group Николас Г. Хайек приобрел для OMEGA права на коаксиальный спуск у его изобретателя Джорджа Дэниелса, он задался смелой целью: создать лучший в мире механический калибр серийного производства. Целиком поддерживая эту идею, компания OMEGA выполнила поставленную перед ней задачу.

НАСТОЯЩАЯ РЕВОЛЮЦИЯ В ЧАСОВОМ ДЕЛЕ

АНТИМАГНИТНАЯ ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ ИЗНУТРИ

В 2013 году OMEGA приступила к выпуску механических часов, у которых работоспособность и точность хода не подвержены влиянию магнитных полей. Создав часы, устойчивые к воздействию магнитных полей силой в 15000 гаусс, OMEGA решила проблему, которая веками волновала часовщиков.

НАСТОЯЩИЕ АНТИМАГНИТНЫЕ ЧАСЫ

ЧАСОВЫЕ МЕХАНИЗМЫ OMEGA: РАЗНИЦА ОЩУТИМА

Когда приходит время покупать новые часы, мы склонны принимать решение на волне эмоций – в тот самый момент, когда видим на своем запястье совершенно особенные часы OMEGA. Но самый веский аргумент находится внутри их корпуса: это преимущества часовых технологий, применяемых в наших механизмах.

ТОЧНОСТЬ

ТОЧНОСТЬ

Сочетание двух заводных барабанов, коаксиального спуска и разрезного баланса с кремневой спиралью Si14 позволяет нам добиваться хронометрической точности, которая остается стабильно высокой на протяжении долгого времени.

ДОЛГОВЕЧНОСТЬ

ДОЛГОВЕЧНОСТЬ

Каждый экземпляр часов проходит через испытания, во время которых проверяется их устойчивость к воздействию внешних факторов – магнитных полей, ударов, экстремальных температур и влаги. Тщательный контроль часового механизма является залогом прочности и долговечности наших часов.

ЭСТЕТИКА

ЭСТЕТИКА

Отдавая дань мастерам прошлого, дизайнеры OMEGA используют в чистовой отделке часовых механизмов декоративные приемы, которые делают часы мгновенно узнаваемыми. Каждый калибр объединяет внешнюю красоту с техническими инновациями.

СЕРТИФИКАЦИЯ

В стремлении к инновациям компания OMEGA достигла таких высоких стандартов качества, которые значительно превосходят действующие сертификационные нормы. Новый регламент сертификации METAS был разработан со столь же высокими требованиями, которые применяются при создании наших часов.

Читать дальше

МЫ ГОРДИМСЯ СВОИМ ПРОШЛЫМ, НО С ВОСТОРГОМ СМОТРИМ В БУДУЩЕЕ!

OMEGA получила название по революционному для своего времени механизму, который был разработан более века тому назад. Мы продолжаем ценить достоинства, которыми он обогатил наш бренд: качество, инновации и долговременную ценность. Этот фильм возводит мост между тем, что было раньше, и тем, что у нас есть сейчас.

ОТ МЕХАНИЗМА К БРЕНДУ

НЕКОТОРЫЕ ИЗ НАШИХ ПОСЛЕДНИХ МОДЕЛЕЙ

Loading
/ru/menu.html

МЕНЮ

/ru/footer2.html/

planet-omega/watchmaking/
Planet OMEGA
Watchmaking

The World's First Master Chronometer

Planet OMEGA

The World's First Master Chronometer

SEE OTHER STORIES

INNOVATIVE WATCHES: THE HEART OF METAS CERTIFICATION

We took our name from an 1894 calibre, the Omega, a word reflecting remarkable accomplishment. More than 120 years later, we have achieved another industry-defining breakthrough with the world's first Master Chronometer watch, which has passed tests approved by METAS.

EACH INDIVIDUAL COMPLETED WATCH IS CERTIFIED BY METAS

To earn the name Master Chronometer, the finished watch, whose movement is a COSC chronometer, passes tests approved by the Swiss Federal Institute of Metrology (METAS) that replicate real-life wearing conditions and demonstrate resistance to water and magnetic fields.

2
3
4
1
6
8
7
5

1. FUNCTION OF COSC-APPROVED MOVEMENT DURING EXPOSURE TO 15,000 GAUSS (1.5 Tesla) MAGNETIC FIELD

This test examines the movement of the watch, placing it in two different positions and subjecting it to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss.

Read more

The functioning of the movement is audibly checked using a microphone.

2. FUNCTION OF WATCH DURING EXPOSURE TO 15,000 GAUSS MAGNETIC FIELD

In this test, the watch is subjected to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss.

Read more

While exposed to this field, the functioning of the watch is audibly checked using a microphone.

3. DEVIATION OF DAILY CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION AFTER EXPOSURE TO 15,000 GAUSS

In this test, the watch is subjected to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss and its chronometric precision is calculated after 24 hours.

Read more

The next day, the watch is demagnetised and the chronometric precision is calculated after another 24 hours. We show the minimal deviation between the two days.

4. AVERAGE DAILY CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION OF THE WATCH

This test is carried out over four days. During these days, the watch is placed in six different positions and two alternating temperature zones.

Read more

It is also exposed to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss. Chronometric precision is recorded each day. At the end of the four days, the results are used to calculate a daily average.

5. POWER RESERVE

This test checks the power reserve of the watch by proving that it continues to function at the limit of its expected capacity.

6. DEVIATION OF CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION IN SIX POSITIONS

In this test, the watch is placed in six different positions and its chronometric precision is recorded in each one.

Read more

Out of these six results, we show the deviation between the two most extreme results known as the Delta.

7.DEVIATION OF CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION BETWEEN 100% and 33% OF POWER RESERVE

In this test, the watch is placed in six different positions and its chronometric precision is recorded at 100% power reserve in each one.

Read more

This process is repeated when the power reserve of the watch reaches 33%. We then take the average results of the six measures during both states of the power reserve and give the deviation between the two.

8. WATER RESISTANCE

This test submerges the watch underwater, gradually applying more pressure up the point of the stated water resistance.

Read more

This ensures that each watch is properly tested for underwater conditions.

Behind METAS

A NEW STANDARD OF EXCELLENCE

"The new certification process approved by METAS tests water resistance, precision and magnetic resistance to 15,000 gauss, ensuring that each watch far exceeds the standards that have long been our industry’s norms."

Stephen Urquhart

Illustration

YOUR MASTER CHRONOMETER’S TEST RESULTS

When you receive your OMEGA Master Chronometer watch, you will be able to see the specific results of all eight tests – a convincing demonstration of how truly impressive your Master Chronometer watch is.

ACCESS MY TEST RESULTS
Background

THE GLOBEMASTER

As the world's first Master Chronometer, the Globemaster has set incredible new standards of watchmaking. Discover OMEGA’s most advanced movement yet, and the beautiful design inspired by our prestigious past.

See more

THE OMEGA CO-AXIAL TECHNOLOGY

When Swatch Group Chairman Nicolas G. Hayek acquired the rights from inventor George Daniels for OMEGA to use Co-Axial technology, he set a bold goal: to produce the best series-produced mechanical movements in the world. OMEGA shared his vision and the challenge was met.

A TRUE HOROLOGICAL REVOLUTION

INSIDE OUR ANTI-MAGNETIC TECHNOLOGY

In 2013, OMEGA launched a mechanical watch movement resistant to the strong magnetic fields that can compromise or stop a watch’s performance. With resistance to magnetic fields of 15,000 gauss, it solved a problem that had challenged horologists for centuries.

TRULY ANTI-MAGNETIC

OMEGA MOVEMENTS: THEY REALLY DO MAKE A DIFFERENCE

When it’s time to invest in an exquisite new watch, the decision is likely to be an emotional one – a choice made when you see that special OMEGA on your wrist. Inside the case, though, there are also some great arguments – the advantages of our movement technology.

PRECISION

The manufacturing process and assembly of the twin barrels, the Co-Axial escapement and the free sprung-balance wheel combined with a Si14 silicon balance spring allow us to produce watches with improved and stable chronometric performance over time.

DURABILITY

Each watch passes tests for resistance to external environmental factors like magnetism, shock, temperature and water. The movement is checked and the robustness and stability of the timepieces is confirmed.

AESTHETICS

OMEGA’s designers honoured the spirit of its early watchmakers by adding some ornamental design to the movements, making them instantly recognisable. Each movement blends aesthetic appeal and technological innovation.

CERTIFICATION

Through its commitment to innovation, OMEGA had achieved a quality standard that exceeded the testing parameters of existing qualifications. The new METAS certification is equal to the performance of our extraordinary watches.

Standards by METAS

WE’RE PROUD OF OUR PAST BUT THRILLED ABOUT OUR FUTURE!

OMEGA took its name from a revolutionary mechanical movement more than a century ago. We’ve remained committed to what that calibre meant to the brand: quality, innovation and lasting value. This video is a lovely bridge between where we have been and where we are now.

FROM A MOVEMENT TO A BRAND NAME

SOME OF OUR RECENT HIGHLIGHTS

Loading

MENU

close

The Collection