planet-omega/watchmaking/
Planet OMEGA
Watchmaking

Le premier Master Chronometer au monde

Planète OMEGA

Le premier Master Chronometer au monde

LIRE D'AUTRES ARTICLES

DES MONTRES INNOVANTES : LE CŒUR DE LA CERTIFICATION METAS

Notre nom est tiré d'un calibre de 1894, l'Omega, synonyme d'accomplissement et de réussite. Cent-vingt ans plus tard, nous avons à nouveau révolutionné le secteur horloger avec la première montre Master Chronometer au monde, qui a réussi des tests validés par l'Institut fédéral suisse de métrologie (METAS).

CHAQUE MONTRE DANS SA VERSION FINALE EST CERTIFIÉE INDIVIDUELLEMENT PAR METAS

Pour avoir le droit à la dénomination Master Chronometer, la montre finie, dont le mouvement est un chronomètre certifié COSC, subit des tests validés par METAS qui reproduisent des conditions d'utilisation quotidienne de la montre et vérifient son étanchéité et sa résistance aux champs magnétiques.

2
3
4
1
6
8
7
5

1. FONCTIONNEMENT DU MOUVEMENT CERTIFIÉ COSC PENDANT L'EXPOSITION À UN CHAMP MAGNÉTIQUE DE 15 000 GAUSS (1,5 Tesla)

Ce test concerne le mouvement de la montre. Celui-ci est placé dans deux positions différentes et exposé à un champ magnétique de 15 000 gauss.

Lire plus

On vérifie le fonctionnement du mouvement grâce à l'utilisation d'un microphone.

2. FONCTIONNEMENT DE LA MONTRE PENDANT L'EXPOSITION À UN CHAMP MAGNÉTIQUE DE 15 000 GAUSS

Lors de ce test, la montre est soumise à un champ magnétique de 15 000 gauss.

Lire plus

Pendant l'exposition, on vérifie le fonctionnement de la montre grâce à l'utilisation d'un microphone.

3. ÉCART DE LA PRÉCISION CHRONOMÉTRIQUE JOURNALIÈRE APRÈS EXPOSITION À UN CHAMP MAGNÉTIQUE DE 15 000 GAUSS

La précision chronométrique de la montre est mesurée 24 heures après son exposition à un champ magnétique de 15 000 gauss.

Lire plus

Le lendemain, la montre est démagnétisée et la précision chronométrique est mesurée à nouveau 24 heures après. Nous relevons l’écart éventuel constaté entre ces deux journées.

4. PRÉCISION CHRONOMÉTRIQUE JOURNALIÈRE MOYENNE DE LA MONTRE

Ce test se déroule sur quatre jours. Durant cette période, la montre est placée dans six positions et deux zones de température différentes.

Lire plus

Elle est également exposée à un champ magnétique de 15 000 gauss et la précision chronométrique est enregistrée chaque jour. À l'issue de ces quatre jours, une moyenne journalière est calculée.

5. RÉSERVE DE MARCHE

Ce test vérifie la réserve de marche de la montre en s'assurant qu'elle continue de fonctionner au-delà de sa capacité prévue.

6. ÉCART DE PRÉCISION CHRONOMÉTRIQUE DE LA MONTRE DANS SIX POSITIONS

Lors de ce test, la montre est placée dans six positions différentes. La précision chronométrique est mesurée dans chacune des positions.

Lire plus

À partir de ces six résultats, nous indiquons l'écart entre les deux extrêmes, soit le Delta.

7. ÉCART DE PRÉCISION CHRONOMÉTRIQUE ENTRE 100 % ET 33 % DE RÉSERVE DE MARCHE

Lors de ce test, la montre est placée dans six positions différentes. La précision chronométrique est mesurée dans chacune de ces six positions avec une réserve de marche de 100 %.

Lire plus

L'opération est renouvelée lorsque la réserve de marche atteint 33 %. Nous relevons ensuite les résultats moyens de ces six mesures à 100 % et à 33 % de réserve de marche et calculons l'écart entre les deux.

8. ÉTANCHÉITÉ

Ce test plonge la montre sous l'eau en appliquant une pression qui augmente progressivement jusqu'à atteindre la pression limite indiquée.

Lire plus

Cela permet de garantir que chaque montre est testée dans des conditions réelles de plongée.

Derrière le METAS

UN NOUVEAU STANDARD D'EXCELLENCE

« Le nouveau processus de certification validé par METAS permet de tester l'étanchéité, la précision et la résistance magnétique de la montre à 15 000 gauss, assurant ainsi que chaque montre dépasse largement les normes qui servent depuis longtemps de mètre-étalon à l'industrie horlogère. »

LES RÉSULTATS DES TESTS DE VOTRE MASTER CHRONOMETER

LES RÉSULTATS DES TESTS DE VOTRE MASTER CHRONOMETER

Lorsque vous recevrez votre montre OMEGA Master Chronometer, vous pourrez consulter les résultats qu'elle a obtenus aux huit tests : vous comprendrez ainsi à quel point votre montre Master Chronometer est impressionnante.

VOIR MES RÉSULTATS
Background

LA TECHNOLOGIE OMEGA CO-AXIAL

Lorsque le Président du Swatch Group Nicolas G. Hayek rachète les droits de la technologie Co-Axial auprès de son inventeur George Daniels pour OMEGA, il fixe un objectif audacieux à la Maison : concevoir les meilleurs mouvements mécaniques au monde produits en série. OMEGA partageait sa vision et a relevé le défi.

UNE VÉRITABLE RÉVOLUTION HORLOGÈRE

AU CŒUR DE NOTRE TECHNOLOGIE ANTIMAGNÉTIQUE

En 2013, OMEGA lance un mouvement de montre mécanique résistant aux puissants champs magnétiques qui peuvent nuire à la performance des garde-temps. Sa résistance aux champs magnétiques de 15 000 gauss résout un problème auquel étaient confrontés les horlogers depuis des siècles.

VÉRITABLEMENT ANTIMAGNÉTIQUE

LES MOUVEMENTS OMEGA : UNE VRAIE DIFFÉRENCE

À l'heure d'investir dans une nouvelle montre, la décision est toujours émotionnelle : c'est en voyant cette belle OMEGA à votre poignet que vous ferez votre choix. Pourtant, son boîtier renferme également de très bons arguments. Ce sont les avantages de notre technologie en matière de mouvements.

PRÉCISION

PRÉCISION

Le processus de fabrication et l'assemblage du double barillet, de l'échappement Co-Axial et du balancier sans raquette associé à un spiral en silicium Si14 nous permettent de concevoir des montres aux performances chronométriques accrues et stables à long terme.

DURABILITÉ

DURABILITÉ

Toutes les montres sont soumises à des tests de résistance aux facteurs environnementaux comme le magnétisme, les chocs, les variations de température et l'eau. Les composants du mouvement sont vérifiés. Ainsi, la solidité et la précision des garde-temps sont confirmées.

ESTHÉTIQUE

ESTHÉTIQUE

Les designers OMEGA ont rendu hommage à l'esprit des premiers horlogers de la Maison en ajoutant certains détails décoratifs aux mouvements afin de les rendre instantanément reconnaissables. Chaque mouvement conjugue ainsi attrait esthétique et innovation technologique.

CERTIFICATION

L'engagement d'OMEGA en matière d'innovation a permis à la Maison horlogère d'atteindre des standards de qualité qui excèdent les critères de test des certifications existantes. Cette nouvelle certification METAS est à la hauteur des performances de nos montres extraordinaires.

En savoir plus

NOUS SOMMES FIERS DE NOTRE PASSÉ ET L'AVENIR NOUS FAIT VIBRER !

OMEGA a adopté le nom d'un mouvement mécanique révolutionnaire il y a plus d'un siècle. Depuis, nous poursuivons notre engagement pour les valeurs véhiculées par ce calibre : qualité, innovation et valeur durable. Cette vidéo fait un lien passionnant entre notre passé et le présent.

LE MOUVEMENT AUX ORIGINES DE LA MARQUE

CERTAINS DE NOS MOMENTS MARQUANTS RÉCENTS

Loading
//www.omegawatches.com/fr/menu.html
//www.omegawatches.com/fr/footer2.html/

planet-omega/watchmaking/
Planet OMEGA
Watchmaking

The World's First Master Chronometer

Planet OMEGA

The World's First Master Chronometer

SEE OTHER STORIES

INNOVATIVE WATCHES: THE HEART OF METAS CERTIFICATION

We took our name from an 1894 calibre, the Omega, a word reflecting remarkable accomplishment. More than 120 years later, we have achieved another industry-defining breakthrough with the world's first Master Chronometer watch, which has passed tests approved by METAS.

EACH INDIVIDUAL COMPLETED WATCH IS CERTIFIED BY METAS

To earn the name Master Chronometer, the finished watch, whose movement is a COSC chronometer, passes tests approved by the Swiss Federal Institute of Metrology (METAS) that replicate real-life wearing conditions and demonstrate resistance to water and magnetic fields.

2
3
4
1
6
8
7
5

1. FUNCTION OF COSC-APPROVED MOVEMENT DURING EXPOSURE TO 15,000 GAUSS (1.5 Tesla) MAGNETIC FIELD

This test examines the movement of the watch, placing it in two different positions and subjecting it to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss.

Read more

The functioning of the movement is audibly checked using a microphone.

2. FUNCTION OF WATCH DURING EXPOSURE TO 15,000 GAUSS MAGNETIC FIELD

In this test, the watch is subjected to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss.

Read more

While exposed to this field, the functioning of the watch is audibly checked using a microphone.

3. DEVIATION OF DAILY CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION AFTER EXPOSURE TO 15,000 GAUSS

In this test, the watch is subjected to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss and its chronometric precision is calculated after 24 hours.

Read more

The next day, the watch is demagnetised and the chronometric precision is calculated after another 24 hours. We show the minimal deviation between the two days.

4. AVERAGE DAILY CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION OF THE WATCH

This test is carried out over four days. During these days, the watch is placed in six different positions and two alternating temperature zones.

Read more

It is also exposed to a magnetic field of 15,000 gauss. Chronometric precision is recorded each day. At the end of the four days, the results are used to calculate a daily average.

5. POWER RESERVE

This test checks the power reserve of the watch by proving that it continues to function at the limit of its expected capacity.

6. DEVIATION OF CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION IN SIX POSITIONS

In this test, the watch is placed in six different positions and its chronometric precision is recorded in each one.

Read more

Out of these six results, we show the deviation between the two most extreme results known as the Delta.

7.DEVIATION OF CHRONOMETRIC PRECISION BETWEEN 100% and 33% OF POWER RESERVE

In this test, the watch is placed in six different positions and its chronometric precision is recorded at 100% power reserve in each one.

Read more

This process is repeated when the power reserve of the watch reaches 33%. We then take the average results of the six measures during both states of the power reserve and give the deviation between the two.

8. WATER RESISTANCE

This test submerges the watch underwater, gradually applying more pressure up the point of the stated water resistance.

Read more

This ensures that each watch is properly tested for underwater conditions.

Behind METAS

A NEW STANDARD OF EXCELLENCE

"The new certification process approved by METAS tests water resistance, precision and magnetic resistance to 15,000 gauss, ensuring that each watch far exceeds the standards that have long been our industry’s norms."

Stephen Urquhart

Illustration

YOUR MASTER CHRONOMETER’S TEST RESULTS

When you receive your OMEGA Master Chronometer watch, you will be able to see the specific results of all eight tests – a convincing demonstration of how truly impressive your Master Chronometer watch is.

ACCESS MY TEST RESULTS
Background

THE GLOBEMASTER

As the world's first Master Chronometer, the Globemaster has set incredible new standards of watchmaking. Discover OMEGA’s most advanced movement yet, and the beautiful design inspired by our prestigious past.

See more

THE OMEGA CO-AXIAL TECHNOLOGY

When Swatch Group Chairman Nicolas G. Hayek acquired the rights from inventor George Daniels for OMEGA to use Co-Axial technology, he set a bold goal: to produce the best series-produced mechanical movements in the world. OMEGA shared his vision and the challenge was met.

A TRUE HOROLOGICAL REVOLUTION

INSIDE OUR ANTI-MAGNETIC TECHNOLOGY

In 2013, OMEGA launched a mechanical watch movement resistant to the strong magnetic fields that can compromise or stop a watch’s performance. With resistance to magnetic fields of 15,000 gauss, it solved a problem that had challenged horologists for centuries.

TRULY ANTI-MAGNETIC

OMEGA MOVEMENTS: THEY REALLY DO MAKE A DIFFERENCE

When it’s time to invest in an exquisite new watch, the decision is likely to be an emotional one – a choice made when you see that special OMEGA on your wrist. Inside the case, though, there are also some great arguments – the advantages of our movement technology.

PRECISION

The manufacturing process and assembly of the twin barrels, the Co-Axial escapement and the free sprung-balance wheel combined with a Si14 silicon balance spring allow us to produce watches with improved and stable chronometric performance over time.

DURABILITY

Each watch passes tests for resistance to external environmental factors like magnetism, shock, temperature and water. The movement is checked and the robustness and stability of the timepieces is confirmed.

AESTHETICS

OMEGA’s designers honoured the spirit of its early watchmakers by adding some ornamental design to the movements, making them instantly recognisable. Each movement blends aesthetic appeal and technological innovation.

CERTIFICATION

Through its commitment to innovation, OMEGA had achieved a quality standard that exceeded the testing parameters of existing qualifications. The new METAS certification is equal to the performance of our extraordinary watches.

Standards by METAS

WE’RE PROUD OF OUR PAST BUT THRILLED ABOUT OUR FUTURE!

OMEGA took its name from a revolutionary mechanical movement more than a century ago. We’ve remained committed to what that calibre meant to the brand: quality, innovation and lasting value. This video is a lovely bridge between where we have been and where we are now.

FROM A MOVEMENT TO A BRAND NAME

SOME OF OUR RECENT HIGHLIGHTS

Loading

MENU

close

The Collection