News detail

19 June 2004

A highly successful fourth round of the 2004 OMEGA Swiss Double Eagle Golf Trophies series


Round four of the OMEGA Swiss Double Eagle Golf Trophies was a phenomenal success, with a large turnout of 112 participants - including numerous VIPs from the world of finance, TV and sport - enjoying a great day of golf. The OMEGA Swiss Double Eagle Golf Trophies reflects OMEGAs commitment to golf at local as well as at international level. This was the fourth round in a series of eight: the winners of every match will go on to play each other in the Grand Final in Otelfingen. This fourth round was co-organised by the prestigious watch manufacturer OMEGA and retailer Bruno Iten – Uhren & Schmuck based in Zug. The Ennetsee Golf Club was the venue chosen to host the match.

Prominent personalities from the world of finance, TV and sport gathered to tackle the Ennetsee Club course. Amongst those present were Erich Scherrer (former Bobsleigh champion) and Mr Rainer-M. Salzgeber (famous Swiss sports news anchor man). Participants could enjoy the stunning views of Lake Zug from the green.

Mr Bruno Iten, manager of the Iten Uhren & Schmuck retailers in Zug was delighted with the outcome of the event. He said, “Even though the weather conditions were quite unfriendly compared to last year’s sunshine, the tournament was a complete success! It was a pleasure to see that the atmosphere was totally relaxed and cheerful. In addition to OMEGA’s generosity at the event, which included the installation of a new clock on the Golf Club’s green a day before the tournament and numerous fantastic gifts for the participants, business has also been good”. It’s good to know that the Club members like watches as well as golf!

The next fifth round of the 2004 OMEGA Swiss Double Eagle Golf Trophies will take place on 3 July at the Domat-Ems Golf Club near Chur in the beautiful Canton of Grison.


Winner of 0.0 -15.0 Hcp. / brutto / Strokeplay

1. Pascal Kiwic, Golf Club Ennetsee

Winner of 0.0 -15.0 Hcp. / netto / Strokeplay

1. Benny Portmann, Golfpark Holzhäusern

Winner of 15.1 – 30.0 Hcp. / netto / Stableford

1. Vera Hoerning, Golf Club Ennetsee

Winner Juniors of 0.0 – 30.0 Hcp. / netto / Stableford

1. Flavio Mueller, Golf Club Ennetsee