SPEEDMASTER « SPEEDY TUESDAY » ÉDITION LIMITÉE

Née il y a cinq ans, la communauté #SpeedyTuesday ne cesse de grandir et de rassembler des amoureux de la Speedmaster venus des quatre coins du monde. En hommage aux fans du célèbre chronographe, OMEGA est fière de présenter ce nouveau modèle en édition limitée qui réunit les plus célèbres caractéristiques esthétiques de la Speedmaster.

Illustration
Name of the watch

UNE MONTRE VENUE DES ÉTOILES

La « Speedy Tuesday » s'inspire de la « Speedmaster Alaska III » originale de 1978, une montre produite pour la NASA, qui souhaitait un modèle antireflets et parfaitement lisible dans l’espace. Deux qualités que l'on retrouve dans la « Speedy Tuesday », avec son boîtier en acier satiné mat et ses compteurs à grands chiffres.

Name of the watch

1978

Name of the watch
Name of the watch

2017

Name of the watch

« Le retour des compteurs radiaux OMEGA n’est que l’un des nombreux détails vintage de la montre. »

LE CADRAN « PANDA INVERSÉ »

Pour créer ce cadran, OMEGA s’est inspirée d'un autre modèle : la « Reverse Panda » lancée en 1966. Les compteurs argentés opalins créent un contraste avec le cadran noir cerclé d'une bague et d'une échelle tachymétrique en aluminium noir mat. Réunis autour d'un logo OMEGA vintage rare, les indications et les compteurs sont tous revêtus d’encre luminescente.

JOUR
NUIT
Illustration
Illustration

« Le boîtier de 42 mm possède les mêmes propriétés antireflets que la Speedmaster portée dans l’espace. »

Illustration

UN MOUVEMENT CLASSIQUE

La Speedmaster « Speedy Tuesday » est entraînée par le calibre 1861 à remontage manuel, le même mouvement, ou presque, que celui qui équipait les montres portées par les astronautes de la NASA sur la Lune. Avec ses finitions rhodiées de haute qualité, il représente une étape importante dans l’évolution de la Speedmaster.

DES DÉTAILS UNIQUES

Un verre hésalite bombé, frappé d'un logo OMEGA en son centre, protège le cadran. Le fond du boîtier est décoré d’un médaillon représentant l’emblématique hippocampe de la marque, cerclé de la mention « SPEEDY TUESDAY ANNIVERSARY - A TRIBUTE TO ALASKA PROJECT III », du numéro de l’édition limitée et du mot « RADIAL » sur le pourtour extérieur. Enfin, la montre repose sur un bracelet en cuir brun avec surpiqûres et coupe de style vintage.

Name of the watch

« Un logo OMEGA vintage poli se détache sur la couronne mate. »

ÉTUI DE PRÉSENTATION SPÉCIAL

La « Speedy Tuesday » est limitée à 2 012 exemplaires, en référence à l’année de création de la communauté de fans éponyme. Chaque montre est présentée dans un étui en cuir spécial contenant un bracelet NATO noir et blanc dont la boucle est gravée de la mention « #SpeedyTuesday » et un outil pour changer le bracelet.

« SPEEDY TUESDAY » ÉDITION LIMITÉE
/2012
1
5
:
0
0
0000/2012
1
5
:
0
0
La réservation de votre numéro va bientôt expirer.
Page Catalogue
The Collection
fr
Loading
Fermer

La Collection

WeChat

Code QR WeChat
Scannez le code QR et suivez le compte OMEGA_Official sur WeChat

THE SPEEDMASTER “SPEEDY TUESDAY” LIMITED EDITION

For half a decade, an online community of #SpeedyTuesday fans has been steadily growing around the world. In tribute to these chronograph devotees, OMEGA is proud to introduce a new Limited Edition model that blends some of the Speedmaster’s most popular design features.

Illustration
Name of the watch

SPACE HERITAGE

The “Speedy Tuesday” takes its first design influence from the original 1978 “Speedmaster Alaska III” model. This watch was produced for NASA, who insisted on a watch that was anti-reflective and easy-to-read in space. For that reason, the “Speedy Tuesday” has stayed true to these qualities with a brushed matt-finish stainless steel case and radial subdials with enlarged numerals.

Name of the watch

1978

Name of the watch
Name of the watch

2017

Name of the watch

“The return of OMEGA’s radial subdials is just one of the vintage touches in the watch.”

THE “REVERSE PANDA” DIAL

In creating the dial, OMEGA has again taken inspiration from the past. This time, it’s the return of the “Reverse Panda” first seen in 1966.  White opaline-silvery subdials are set against a black dial, encircled with a bezel ring and tachymeter scale in matt-black aluminium. There is a rare appearance of the vintage OMEGA logo and all markings and radial subdials have been coated with bright luminescent ink.

DAY
NIGHT
Illustration
Illustration

“The 42 mm case embraces the anti-reflective qualities of the Speedmasters worn in space”

Illustration

A CLASSIC MOVEMENT

The Speedmaster “Speedy Tuesday” is driven by the hand-wound calibre 1861, virtually the same movement that powered the timepieces NASA’s astronauts wore on the moon. Built with a high-grade rhodium-plated finish, it represents an important step in the Speedmaster evolution.

UNIQUE TOUCHES

Protecting the dial is a domed hesalite crystal with a central OMEGA logo. The caseback is stamped with the iconic seahorse medallion and encircled by the words SPEEDY TUESDAY ANNIVERSARY - A TRIBUTE TO ALASKA PROJECT III as well as the Limited Edition number.  The word RADIAL circles the outer edge. Finally, the watch is presented on a brown leather strap with a vintage cut and stitching.

Name of the watch

“A polished vintage OMEGA logo also appears on the matt crown.”

SPECIAL PRESENTATION ROLL

The “Speedy Tuesday” is limited to 2012 pieces, marking the year that the online trend began. Each timepiece is presented in a special leather watch roll containing a black and white NATO strap with #SpeedyTuesday engraved on the strap's loop. The roll also contains a strap changing tool.

"SPEEDY TUESDAY" LIMITED EDITION
/2012
1
5
:
0
0
0000/2012
1
5
:
0
0
The time to reserve your watch number is almost up
Page Catalogue
The Collection
en
Loading

MENU

close

The Collection

WeChat

WeChat QR code
Scan the QR code and connect with OMEGA_Official on WeChat