watches//
Page Catalogue
The Collection
Watches
Baselworld 2017
Seamaster Planet Ocean "Big Blue"
Baselworld 2017
Seamaster Planet Ocean "Big Blue"
fr

Seamaster Planet Ocean « Big Blue »

Baselworld 2017

Seamaster Planet Ocean « Big Blue »

La Seamaster Planet Ocean « Big Blue »

Inspirée par le succès de la Planet Ocean « Deep Black » en 2016 et déterminée à aller toujours plus loin dans la fabrication de montres en céramique, OMEGA a combiné la fonction GMT et la montre de plongée pour les incorporer dans un seul bloc de céramique bleue.

Une Planet Ocean en couleurs

Le boîtier de 45,5 mm arbore un cadran en céramique bleue cerclé d'une minuterie GMT orange. Les aiguilles et les index en or blanc 18K revêtus de Super-LumiNova blanc apportent une touche lumineuse. La lunette en céramique bleue est quant à elle dotée d’une échelle de plongée avec des chiffres en Liquidmetal®. Un mélange de caoutchouc orange et de céramique recouvre les 15 premières minutes. 

« ...Quand l'horlogerie s’empare de la céramique et se pare de bleu, le résultat est époustouflant... »

Le fond du boîtier

Le dos de la montre « Big Blue » n’a pas été oublié, avec un fond vissé au motif ondoyant, ainsi qu’une innovation unique de chez OMEGA : une céramique brevetée « Naiad Lock » qui permet à la gravure de rester constamment dans la même position.

Les performances

Étanche jusqu’à 60 bars et capable de résister à des champs magnétiques jusqu’à 15 000 gauss, la Planet Ocean « Big Blue » est animée par le calibre OMEGA Master Chronometer 8906 et garantie 4 ans.

Le bracelet

Orné de surpiqûres et de bords orange lui donnant l’apparence du textile, le bracelet en caoutchouc bleu est doté d'un revêtement anti-bactérien. Un motif de vague décore l’envers et une boucle déployante en céramique bleue le fixe au poignet.

NOS NOUVEAUTÉS BASELWORLD 2017

OMEGA dévoilera plusieurs nouvelles montres à Baselworld, le plus important salon horloger au monde. Cliquez ici pour découvrir les nouveautés 2017 de plus près.

Découvrir

Loading
Fermer

La Collection

WeChat

Code QR WeChat
Scannez le code QR et suivez le compte OMEGA_Official sur WeChat

watches//
Page Catalogue
The Collection
Watches
Baselworld 2017
Seamaster Planet Ocean "Big Blue"
Baselworld 2017
Seamaster Planet Ocean "Big Blue"
en

Seamaster Planet Ocean "Big Blue"

Baselworld 2017

Seamaster Planet Ocean "Big Blue"

The Seamaster Planet Ocean "Big Blue"

Determined to dive even deeper into the art of ceramic watchmaking, and inspired by the success of 2016's Planet Ocean "Deep Black", OMEGA set out to create a combination GMT and divers' watch fashioned from a single block of blue ceramic.

Planet Ocean colours

The 45.5 mm watch sports a blue ceramic dial with an orange GMT track. Adding sparkle are hands and indexes in 18K white gold with a white Super-LumiNova coating. The blue ceramic bezel features a diving scale with Liquidmetal® numerals. A blend of orange rubber and ceramic covers the first 15 minutes.

"…Ceramic watchmaking dives into the blue, with impressive results…"

Back of the blue

The reverse side of the "Big Blue" is equally impressive, with its wave-edged screw-in caseback, which features a unique OMEGA innovation: a patented ceramic Naiad Lock that keeps the engraved wording pleasingly in position.

Driving Big Blue

Water-resistant to 60 bar and able to withstand magnetic forces of up to 15,000 gauss, "Big Blue" is driven by the OMEGA Master Chronometer calibre 8906 and backed by a 4-year warranty.

The strap

The blue rubber strap with orange stitching and orange edges has been designed to give the appearance of being fabric. It is treated with an anti-bacterial coating, features a wave pattern on the underside and is held to the wrist by a blue ceramic foldover clasp.

OUR BASELWORLD 2017 NOVELTIES

OMEGA is showcasing many exciting new timepieces at Baselworld, the most important watch fair in the world. Here you can view our Baselworld 2017 novelties up close.

Explore

Loading

MENU

close

The Collection

WeChat

WeChat QR code
Scan the QR code and connect with OMEGA_Official on WeChat