watches/collection-speedmaster//
Page Catalogue
The Collection
Watches
Speedmaster
Moonwatch
Speedmaster
Moonwatch
DARK SIDE OF THE MOON
fr

DARK SIDE OF THE MOON

La Speedmaster« Dark Side of the Moon »

Moonwatch

DARK SIDE OF THE MOON

LA SPEEDMASTER
« DARK SIDE OF THE MOON »

Les astronautes d’Apollo 8 ont été les premiers à voir de leurs propres yeux la face cachée de la Lune. La Speedmaster Co-Axial en céramique noire rend hommage à cet esprit pionnier et aux chronographes Speedmaster professionnels portés par les astronautes de la mission.

INSPIRÉE PAR LA LÉGENDE

La Speedmaster « Dark Side of the Moon » est une création horlogère à la technologie révolutionnaire. Fabriquée en céramique à partir d'un seul bloc d'oxyde de zirconium, elle n'est pas sans rappeler le style iconique de la Moonwatch évoquant les mystères de l'espace.

OXYDE DE ZIRCONIUM

Le cadran en céramique d'oxyde de zirconium noire est assorti au boîtier en céramique brossé et poli de 44,25 mm. Les deux poussoirs du chronographe en céramique polie ont une fonction totalement indépendante et n'affecteront pas le mécanisme en cas de manipulation accidentelle.

ENRICHIR L'HÉRITAGE SPEEDMASTER CÉRAMIQUE

Étudiée, rêvée et analysée, la lune ne cesse de fasciner l'homme. Ce sont les exploits et les péripéties des astronautes de la mission Apollo 8 qui ont inspiré la Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon « noir intégral » en céramique. En revanche, c'est le charme mystérieux des nuits terriennes qui a guidé la création des quatre nouveaux modèles OMEGA de la collection.

« ... c'est le charme mystérieux des nuits terriennes qui a guidé la création de ces quatre nouveaux modèles... »

UN PROCESSUS INNOVANT

UN MOUVEMENT RÉVOLUTIONNAIRE

Doté d’une roue à colonnes innovante et d’un balancier en silicium Si14, le calibre OMEGA Co-Axial 9300 est notre premier mouvement maison à intégrer une fonction de chronographe. Les compteurs 12 heures et 60 minutes sont réunis en un seul placé à 3 heures, permettant ainsi une lisibilité intuitive des temps enregistrés. Ce mouvement fait preuve d’une telle fiabilité que la montre est assortie d’une garantie de 4 ans.

6 modèles

Fermer

La Collection

WeChat

Code QR WeChat
Scannez le code QR et suivez le compte OMEGA_Official sur WeChat

watches/collection-speedmaster//
Page Catalogue
The Collection
Watches
Speedmaster
Moonwatch
Speedmaster
Moonwatch
DARK SIDE OF THE MOON
en

DARK SIDE OF THE MOON

The Speedmaster "Dark Side of the Moon"

Moonwatch

DARK SIDE OF THE MOON

THE SPEEDMASTER
"DARK SIDE OF THE MOON"

The Apollo 8 astronauts were the first people to see the dark side of the moon with their own eyes. The black ceramic Co-Axial Speedmaster salutes their pioneering spirit and pays homage to the Speedmaster Professional chronographs worn by every Apollo astronaut.

INSPIRED BY A LEGACY

This timepiece is the product of groundbreaking technologies: it is crafted from a single block of black zirconium oxide ceramic. The OMEGA Speedmaster “Dark Side of the Moon” redefines the iconic design of the Moonwatch and its name evokes the mysteriousness and allure of space.

ZIRCONIUM OXIDE MATERIAL

The black zirconium oxide ceramic dial is complemented by a matching ceramic 44.25 mm case with a brushed and polished ceramic casebody. The two polished ceramic chronograph control pushers on the case function totally independently - accordingly, there is no risk to the chronograph mechanism as a result of inadvertent manipulation.

EXTENDING THE CERAMIC SPEEDMASTER FAMILY

Rhapsodized, romanticized and analysed, the Moon has always enchanted us. It was the adventures and the accomplishments of the Apollo 8 astronauts that inspired the all-black, ceramic Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon, but it is the mystique of the Earth’s nightlight that has spurred the creation of four new OMEGA timepieces that are now part of the collection.

"...it is the mystique of the Earth’s nightlight that has spurred the creation of four new timepieces..."

AN INNOVATIVE PROCESS

THE REVOLUTIONARY MOVEMENT

Complete with an innovative column wheel mechanism and Si14 silicon balance spring, the OMEGA Co-Axial calibre 9300 is the first of our exclusive in-house movements to incorporate a chronograph function. The 12-hour and 60-minute counter hands are placed on the same sub-dial at 3 o'clock allowing for an intuitive reading of the recorded time and the reliability of the movement is such that the timepiece is offered with a full four-year warranty.

6 models

MENU

close

The Collection

WeChat

WeChat QR code
Scan the QR code and connect with OMEGA_Official on WeChat