Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville straps straps seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Constellation Quartz 28 mm

or Sedna™ sur or Sedna™

131.50.28.60.55.001

CHF 19'400.00

Description

L’esthétique reconnaissable et intemporelle de la collection OMEGA Constellation se caractérise par ses fameuses demi-lunes, la présence des célèbres « griffes » sur la lunette et son bracelet mono-rang.

Ce modèle en or Sedna™ 18K de 28 mm arbore une lunette gravée de chiffres romains, un cadran en nacre blanche, des index sertis de diamants et un verre saphir résistant aux rayures. Le bracelet, les aiguilles, le logo OMEGA, l’étoile Constellation et les chatons des diamants sont également façonnés en or Sedna™ 18K. 

Cette montre abrite un calibre OMEGA 4061, dissimulé derrière le fond plein du boîtier estampillé du médaillon de l’Observatoire, signature de la Constellation.

Caractéristiques

  • Diamants

  • L’Or Sedna™

Données techniques

  • Entre‑corne : 17,5 mm
  • Bracelet : or Sedna™
  • Boîtier : or Sedna™
  • Diamètre du boîtier : 28 mm
  • Couleur du cadran : blanc
  • Verre : verre saphir bombé résistant aux rayures, traité antireflet double face
  • Étanchéité : 3 bars (30 mètres / 100 pieds)

Mouvement

  • Calibre : OMEGA 4061
  • Mouvement à quartz avec fonction « Long Life » pour optimiser l'autonomie de la pile. Logo Omega rouge exclusif avec composants rhodiés et perlage.
  • Durée de vie de la pile : 48 mois
  • Type : quartz

Les matériaux clés

  • Matériau - Or Sedna<sup>TM</sup>

    Or SednaTM

  • Matériau - Diamant

    Diamant

  • Matériau - Nacre

    Nacre

  • Matériau - Verre saphir

    Verre saphir

Or SednaTM

OMEGA utilise son or SednaTM 18K, un alliage exclusif d’or rose flamboyant, depuis 2012. Son nom est inspiré de Sedna, un objet en orbite qui a été décrit comme l’un des plus rouges de notre système solaire. L’or SednaTM reprend toutes les caractéristiques standards des divers ors 18K tout en offrant une haute résistance à la décoloration et à la perte de son lustre au fil du temps. Sa composition unique comprend du cuivre et du palladium pour la couleur et la stabilité.

Diamant

Le diamant est réputé pour être le matériau terrestre le plus robuste (10 sur l'échelle de dureté Mohs). Il s'agit de la seule pierre entièrement composée de carbone. Dans son état naturel, il ne peut se former que sous haute température et sous des conditions de pression qui existent à une profondeur spécifique (~ 160 km) sous la surface de la Terre. Pour sertir ses montres et bijoux, OMEGA utilise des diamants Top Wesselton de COULEUR blanche, et d’une CLARTÉ allant de pure à VVS (très petites inclusions). En plus de choisir le meilleur poids en CARATS, la TAILLE est également soigneusement sélectionnée afin d’accentuer l’éclat et le scintillement. Il va sans dire qu’en tant que membre certifié du Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC), OMEGA garantit que ses processus sont éthiques et équitables sur le plan humain, matériel et environnemental.

Nacre

La nacre est un matériau composite à la fois organique et inorganique produit par des mollusques comme une couche de coquille interne, à l’image des perles. La nacre est robuste, résistante et iridescente, et change de couleur selon la profondeur de la lumière et l’angle de vue. Conçue avec une délicatesse et un savoir-faire d’exception, la collection pour femme OMEGA offre des cadrans en nacre de la meilleure qualité, rehaussée d’attributs spécifiques.

Verre saphir

Pour véritablement apprécier la finesse des détails d’une montre, OMEGA utilise du verre saphir synthétique doté d’un traitement antireflet ultra-résistant aux rayures. Avant les processus de finition et d’usinage, le verre saphir est produit par le procédé Verneuil, aussi appelé fusion à la flamme. Il implique de faire fondre la substance brute à l'aide d'une flamme oxhydrique et de cristalliser les gouttes fondues pour former un cylindre. Situé à 9 sur l’échelle de dureté Mohs (allant de 1 à 10), le verre saphir qui en résulte est résistant aux rayures et très solide, garantissant une parfaite limpidité en permanence.

Versions Constellation Quartz 28 mm

Trouver une boutique

ou

Commander un catalogue

Obtenir la dernière édition du catalogue officiel Omega « La Collection ».

En savoir plus

Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville straps straps seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Constellation Quartz 28 mm

Sedna™ gold on Sedna™ gold

131.50.28.60.55.001

Description

The dramatic and enduring design of the OMEGA Constellation is characterised by its famous half-moons, “claws” on the case and mono-rang bracelet.

This 28 mm 18K Sedna™ gold model features a bezel engraved with Roman numerals, white mother-of-pearl dial with diamond hour markers and scratch-resistant sapphire crystal. The bracelet, hands, OMEGA logo, Constellation star and diamond holders are also in 18K Sedna™ gold.

At the heart of this timepiece is the OMEGA Calibre 4061, while the caseback is stamped with the Constellation Observatory medallion.

Read more Close

5-Year Warranty

All OMEGA watches are delivered with a 5-year warranty that covers the repair of any material or manufacturing defects. Please refer to the operating instructions for specific information about the warranty conditions and restrictions.

Features

  • Diamonds

  • Sedna Gold™

Technical Data

  • Between lugs: 17.5 mm
  • Bracelet: Sedna™ gold
  • Case: Sedna™ gold
  • Case diameter: 28 mm
  • Dial colour: White
  • Crystal: Domed scratch‑resistant sapphire crystal with anti‑reflective treatment on both sides
  • Water resistance: 3 bar (30 metres / 100 feet)

Movement

  • Calibre: OMEGA 4061
  • Quartz movement with "Long Life" feature to maximize the autonomy of the battery. Exclusive red OMEGA logo with rhodium plated parts and circular graining.
  • Battery life: 48 months
  • Type: Quartz

Key materials

  • Material - Sedna<sup>TM</sup> Gold

    SednaTM Gold

  • Material - Diamonds

    Diamonds

  • Material - Mother-of-pearl

    Mother-of-pearl

  • Material - Sapphire Crystal

    Sapphire Crystal

SednaTM Gold

OMEGA has been using the exclusive 18K SednaTM Gold, its own fiery rose gold alloy, since 2012. Named after Sedna, an orbiting planetoid that has been described as one of the reddest in the solar system, SednaTM Gold not only bears all the standard characteristics of other 18K golds, but it also offers high resistance to the fading of colour and lustre over time. Its unique composition includes copper and palladium for colour and stability.

Diamonds

Diamond is recognised as the hardest material on Earth, graded 10 on the Mohs hardness scale, and is the only gem made entirely of carbon. In nature, it can only be formed under high temperature and pressure conditions that exist within a specific depth range (~100 miles) beneath the Earth's surface. To decorate its timepieces and jewellery, OMEGA uses "Top Wesselton" white COLOUR diamonds with CLARITY ranging from pure to VVS (Very Very Small inclusions). Along with choosing the best weight in CARAT, the CUT is also carefully selected in order to maximise brightness and scintillation. It goes without saying that OMEGA is a certified member of the non-profit Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC), assuring customers that its processes involving people, materials and the environment are ethical and fair.

Mother-of-pearl

Also known as "nacre", mother-of-pearl is an organic-inorganic composite material produced by some molluscs as an inner shell layer, similar to pearls. It is strong, resilient and iridescent, with changing colours depending on the wavelengths of light at different viewing angles. Produced with exquisite skill and delicacy, OMEGA's ladies' collection offers mother-of-pearl dials of top quality, enhanced with specific attributes.

Sapphire Crystal

To really appreciate the finer details of a timepiece, OMEGA uses synthetic sapphire crystal with a highly scratch-resistant and anti-reflective treatment. Before the machining and finishing processes take place, the sapphire crystals are produced under the Verneuil process, also called flame fusion. It involves the melting of the raw substance using oxyhydrogen flame and the crystallisation of the melted droplets to form a cylinder. Graded 9 on the Mohs-hardness scale (graded 1-10), the resulting sapphire crystals are virtually scratch-proof and very hard, ensuring an unhindered vision at all times.

Variations Constellation Quartz 28 mm

Find a store

or

Order a Catalogue

Get the latest edition of our official Omega catalogue "The Collection".

See more