Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville straps straps seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Série Anniversaire Chronographe Co‑Axial Master Chronometer 42 mm 50E Anniversaire d'Apollo 11

Acier sur Acier

310.20.42.50.01.001

CHF 9'600.00

Description

Montre OMEGA emblématique, la Speedmaster a participé aux six missions lunaires. À l’occasion du 50e anniversaire de la mission Apollo 11 de 1969, OMEGA présente cette édition limitée de 6 969 pièces.

La montre se compose d’un boîtier de 42 mm en acier inoxydable doté d’une lunette en or Moonshine™ 18K poli. L’anneau de la lunette en céramique [ZrO2] noire polie est frappé d’une échelle tachymétrique en Ceragold™ OMEGA. Le cadran verni gris et noir arbore des index et des aiguilles tous en or Moonshine™ 18K, à l’exception de l’aiguille centrale du chronographe, revêtue de PVD or Moonshine™. Un unique index est positionné à 11 heures et le compteur en or Moonshine™ 18K situé à 9 heures est illustré d’une image de Buzz Aldrin descendant du module lunaire gravée au laser.

Le fond de boîtier NAIAD LOCK est décoré de nombreuses gravures et d’un médaillon placé sous le verre saphir, frappé de l'empreinte de Buzz Aldrin gravée au laser. Les inscriptions plaquées or Moonshine™ 18K incluent cette citation : « THAT’S ONE SMALL STEP FOR A MAN » et « ONE GIANT LEAP FOR MANKIND » (« UN PETIT PAS POUR L'HOMME » et « UN GRAND PAS POUR L'HUMANITÉ »).

La montre repose sur un bracelet en métal poli/satiné. Elle est fournie avec un second bracelet en Velcro et liège noirci, et est entraînée par le mouvement OMEGA Master Chronometer 3861.

Lire plus FERMER

Caractéristiques

  • Antimagnétique

  • Chronographe

  • Chronomètre

  • Petite seconde

  • Tachymètre

  • Édition limitée (6'969)

Données techniques

  • Bracelet : Acier
  • Entre‑corne : 20 mm
  • Boîtier : Acier
  • Diamètre du boîtier : 42 mm
  • Couleur du cadran : Noir
  • Verre : Verre saphir bombé résistant aux rayures, traité antireflet double face
  • Étanchéité : 5 bars (50 mètres / 167 pieds)
  • Type de mouvement : Remontage manuel

Les matériaux clés

  • Matériau - Acier inoxydable

    Acier inoxydable

  • Matériau - Céramique

    Céramique

  • Matériau - Verre saphir

    Verre saphir

Acier inoxydable

L’acier inoxydable est certainement le matériau horloger le plus conventionnel pour la construction des parties extérieures, garantissant beauté, résistance et accessibilité. OMEGA utilise de l’acier inoxydable 316L. Connu pour être résistant à la corrosion et hautement brillant lorsqu’il est poli, ce matériau est un choix idéal aussi bien pour les montres du quotidien que pour celles conçues pour les situations de stress, telles que la plongée ou l’aventure.

Céramique

OMEGA travaille la céramique selon un savoir-faire inégalé, que la Maison perfectionne depuis plus de 10 ans. Trouvant son origine dans le mot grec « keramos », la céramique est une substance inorganique et non métallique obtenue après combustion à haute température. Elle permet la création de composants de montres complètement denses aux propriétés mécaniques exceptionnelles. La céramique fait partie des choix les plus populaires en matière de montre, grâce à sa gamme de couleurs attrayantes et à ses propriétés spécifiques, comme le fait d’être deux fois plus légère que l’acier inoxydable, solide, ultra-résistante aux rayures, chimiquement inerte, hypoallergénique, écologique et non magnétique.

Verre saphir

Pour véritablement apprécier la finesse des détails d’une montre, OMEGA utilise du verre saphir synthétique doté d’un traitement antireflet ultra-résistant aux rayures. Avant les processus de finition et d’usinage, le verre saphir est produit par le procédé Verneuil, aussi appelé fusion à la flamme. Il implique de faire fondre la substance brute à l'aide d'une flamme oxhydrique et de cristalliser les gouttes fondues pour former un cylindre. Situé à 9 sur l’échelle de dureté Mohs (allant de 1 à 10), le verre saphir qui en résulte est résistant aux rayures et très solide, garantissant une parfaite limpidité en permanence.

Les avantages
de cette montre

Cette montre renferme les composants révolutionnaires qui lui permettent de répondre aux standards de performance les plus élevés. De l’échappement Co-Axial qui garantit une précision durable, au spiral en silicium qui assure un antimagnétisme exceptionnel, OMEGA parvient à relever les grands défis de l'industrie horlogère.

Mouvement CALIBRE OMEGA 3861

Omega 3861

Mouvement chronographe à remontage manuel avec échappement Co-Axial. Certifié Master Chronometer, approuvé par METAS, résistant aux champs magnétiques allant jusqu’à 15 000 gauss. Balancier sans raquette avec spiral en silicium. Finition rhodiée, ponts décorés du motif Côtes de Genève.

  • 50 heures de réserve de marche
  • Remontage manuel
  • Fréquence 3 Hz
Omega 3861

Modèles Héritage - Apollo 11 50ᴱ anniversaire

Découvrir l'univers

Versions Série Anniversaire Chronographe Co‑Axial Master Chronometer 42 mm

Trouver une boutique

ou

Commander un catalogue

Obtenir la dernière édition du catalogue officiel Omega « La Collection ».

En savoir plus

Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Anniversary Series Co‑Axial Master Chronometer Chronograph 42 mm Apollo 11 50th anniversary

Steel on steel

310.20.42.50.01.001

Reveal the price Hide the price

Description

The Speedmaster is one of OMEGA’s most iconic timepieces, having been a part of all six moon landings. Celebrating the 50th anniversary of Apollo 11 in 1969, OMEGA presents this Limited Edition model of 6,969 pieces.

The watch includes a 42 mm case in stainless steel with a polished 18K Moonshine™ Gold bezel. The bezel ring is polished black ceramic [ZrO2] with an OMEGA Ceragold™ tachymeter scale. There is a varnished grey and black dial with all indexes and hands in 18K Moonshine™ Gold - except the central chronograph seconds hand, which is PVD-coated in Moonshine Gold. A unique hour marker is positioned at 11 o'clock, and there is a distinctive 9 o'clock subdial in 18K Moonshine™ Gold with a laser-engraved image of Buzz Aldrin climbing down onto the lunar surface.

The NAIAD LOCK caseback reveals numerous engravings, while a laser-engraved image of Buzz Aldrin’s footprint is positioned on a medallion under the sapphire crystal. 18K Moonshine™ Gold-plated lettering includes the quote: "THAT’S ONE SMALL STEP FOR A MAN" and "ONE GIANT LEAP FOR MANKIND".

The watch is presented on a polished-brushed metallic bracelet and comes with an additional Velcro strap with black-coated cork. Inside, it is powered by the OMEGA Master Chronometer Calibre 3861.

Read more Close

5-Year Warranty

All OMEGA watches are delivered with a 5-year warranty that covers the repair of any material or manufacturing defects. Please refer to the operating instructions for specific information about the warranty conditions and restrictions.

Features

  • Anti‑magnetic

  • Chronograph

  • Chronometer

  • Limited edition (6,969)

  • Small seconds

  • Tachymeter

Technical Data

  • Between lugs: 20 mm
  • Bracelet: steel
  • Case: Steel
  • Case diameter: 42 mm
  • Dial colour: Black
  • Crystal: Domed scratch‑resistant sapphire crystal with anti‑reflective treatment on both sides
  • Water resistance: 5 bar (50 metres / 167 feet)

The advantages
of this watch

Inside this timepiece are the revolutionary components that guarantee the highest standards of performance. From the Co-Axial escapement for long-lasting precision, to the silicon balance spring for superior anti-magnetism, OMEGA has conquered every challenge that matters.

Key materials

  • Material - Stainless Steel

    Stainless Steel

  • Material - Ceramic

    Ceramic

  • Material - Sapphire Crystal

    Sapphire Crystal

Stainless Steel

Stainless steel is certainly the most conventional of watchmaking materials for outer craftsmanship, and offers beauty, strength and affordability. OMEGA uses 316L stainless steel. Known for its corrosion-resistance and high lustre after polishing, this material is often the ideal choice for watches in both daily-use and high-stress situations such as diving and adventure.

Ceramic

OMEGA has unrivalled expertise in the use of ceramics, dating back more than 10 years. Taking its origin from the Greek word "keramos", ceramic is an inorganic, non-metallic substance obtained by firing at high temperatures. It allows the creation of completely dense watch parts with exceptional mechanical properties. Ceramic is one of the most popular choices for customers when selecting their timepiece, thanks to its appealing colour range and specific properties, such as it being two times lighter than stainless steel, hardwearing, highly scratch-resistant, chemically inert, hypoallergenic, environmentally friendly and non-magnetic.

Sapphire Crystal

To really appreciate the finer details of a timepiece, OMEGA uses synthetic sapphire crystal with a highly scratch-resistant and anti-reflective treatment. Before the machining and finishing processes take place, the sapphire crystals are produced under the Verneuil process, also called flame fusion. It involves the melting of the raw substance using oxyhydrogen flame and the crystallisation of the melted droplets to form a cylinder. Graded 9 on the Mohs-hardness scale (graded 1-10), the resulting sapphire crystals are virtually scratch-proof and very hard, ensuring an unhindered vision at all times.

Movement CALIBRE OMEGA 3861

Omega 3861

Manual-winding chronograph movement with Co-Axial escapement. Certified Master Chronometer, approved by METAS, resistant to magnetic fields reaching 15,000 gauss. Free-sprung balance with silicon balance spring. Rhodium-plated finish, bridges with straight Geneva waves.

  • 50 hours Power reserve
  • Manual-winding
Omega 3861

Variations Anniversary Series Co‑Axial Master Chronometer Chronograph 42 mm

Find a store

or

Order a Catalogue

Get the latest edition of our official Omega catalogue "The Collection".

See more