Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville straps straps seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Dark Side of the Moon Chronographe Co‑Axial Chronometer 44,25 MM Sedna Black 

céramique noire sur bracelet en cuir

311.63.44.51.06.001

14 100,00 €

Livraison offerte

Description

Ce sont les exploits et les péripéties des astronautes de la mission Apollo 8 qui ont inspiré la Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon noire intégrale en céramique. Aujourd'hui, c'est la part d'ombre de la lune, constamment changeante, qui a présidé à la création de la Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon « Sedna Black ».

Ce modèle de 44,25 mm possède un boîtier en céramique noire entièrement satinée qui contraste élégamment avec la lunette, les aiguilles et les index appliqués en or 18K Sedna™. Les éléments qui ornent le cadran gris mat ont été réalisés à l'aide d'une technique d'ablation au laser.

La montre « Sedna Black » est montée sur un bracelet en cuir noir avec boucle déployante en céramique satinée. Elle est animée par le calibre OMEGA Co-Axial 9300.

Lire plus FERMER

Caractéristiques

  • Chronographe

  • Chronomètre

  • Date

  • Fond transparent

  • L’Or Sedna™

  • Montre automatique

  • Montre en céramique

  • Petite seconde

  • Tachymètre

Données techniques

  • Entre‑corne : 21 mm
  • Bracelet : bracelet en cuir
  • Boîtier : céramique noire
  • Diamètre du boîtier : 44,25 mm
  • Couleur du cadran : gris
  • Verre : verre saphir résistant aux rayures, traité antireflet double‑face
  • Étanchéité : 5 bars (50 mètres / 167 pieds)

Les matériaux clés

  • Matériau - Or Sedna<sup>TM</sup>

    Or SednaTM

  • Matériau - Céramique

    Céramique

  • Matériau - Verre saphir

    Verre saphir

Or SednaTM

OMEGA utilise son or SednaTM 18K, un alliage exclusif d’or rose flamboyant, depuis 2012. Son nom est inspiré de Sedna, un objet en orbite qui a été décrit comme l’un des plus rouges de notre système solaire. L’or SednaTM reprend toutes les caractéristiques standards des divers ors 18K tout en offrant une haute résistance à la décoloration et à la perte de son lustre au fil du temps. Sa composition unique comprend du cuivre et du palladium pour la couleur et la stabilité.

Céramique

OMEGA travaille la céramique selon un savoir-faire inégalé, que la Maison perfectionne depuis plus de 10 ans. Trouvant son origine dans le mot grec « keramos », la céramique est une substance inorganique et non métallique obtenue après combustion à haute température. Elle permet la création de composants de montres complètement denses aux propriétés mécaniques exceptionnelles. La céramique fait partie des choix les plus populaires en matière de montre, grâce à sa gamme de couleurs attrayantes et à ses propriétés spécifiques, comme le fait d’être deux fois plus légère que l’acier inoxydable, solide, ultra-résistante aux rayures, chimiquement inerte, hypoallergénique, écologique et non magnétique.

Verre saphir

Pour véritablement apprécier la finesse des détails d’une montre, OMEGA utilise du verre saphir synthétique doté d’un traitement antireflet ultra-résistant aux rayures. Avant les processus de finition et d’usinage, le verre saphir est produit par le procédé Verneuil, aussi appelé fusion à la flamme. Il implique de faire fondre la substance brute à l'aide d'une flamme oxhydrique et de cristalliser les gouttes fondues pour former un cylindre. Situé à 9 sur l’échelle de dureté Mohs (allant de 1 à 10), le verre saphir qui en résulte est résistant aux rayures et très solide, garantissant une parfaite limpidité en permanence.

Un nouveau look pour votre montre

Votre montre et son bracelet doivent être parfaitement assortis… mais vous pouvez essayer plusieurs combinaisons. Et si vous laissiez libre court à votre imagination ? Vous pourriez peut-être découvrir une montre au style aussi unique que vous !

/

Mouvement CALIBRE OMEGA 9300

Calibre 9300

Mouvement chronographe à remontage automatique avec mécanisme de roue à colonnes et échappement Co-Axial. Spiral en silicium monté sur balancier-spiral sans raquette, 2 barillets montés en série, remontage automatique bi-directionnel. Finition rhodiée avec motif exclusif Côtes de Genève en arabesque.

  • 60 heures Réserve de marche
  • Remontage automatique
Calibre 9300

Versions Dark Side of the Moon Chronographe Co‑Axial Chronometer 44,25 MM

Trouver une boutique

ou

Commander un catalogue

Obtenir la dernière édition du catalogue officiel Omega « La Collection ».

En savoir plus

Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville straps straps seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Dark Side of the Moon Co‑Axial Chronometer Chronograph 44.25 mm Sedna Black

Black ceramic on leather strap

311.63.44.51.06.001

Reveal the price Hide the price

Description

It was the adventures and the accomplishments of the Apollo 8 astronauts that inspired the all-black, ceramic Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon, but it is the mystique of the Earth’s nightlight and its ever-changing yet constant presence that has spurred the creation of the Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon "Sedna Black".

This 44.25 mm model has a completely brushed black ceramic case with an 18K Sedna™ gold bezel ring which matches the 18 Sedna™ gold applied indexes and hands. The marks on the matt grey dial have been created using laser ablation.

The "Sedna Black" is presented on a black leather strap with a brushed ceramic foldover clasp. At its heart is the OMEGA Co-Axial calibre 9300.

Read more Close

5-Year Warranty

All OMEGA watches are delivered with a 5-year warranty that covers the repair of any material or manufacturing defects. Please refer to the operating instructions for specific information about the warranty conditions and restrictions.

Features

  • Automatic watch

  • Ceramic watch

  • Chronograph

  • Chronometer

  • Date

  • Sedna Gold™

  • Small seconds

  • Tachymeter

  • Transparent case back

Technical Data

  • Between lugs: 21 mm
  • Bracelet: leather strap
  • Case: Black ceramic
  • Case diameter: 44.25 mm
  • Dial colour: Grey
  • Crystal: Scratch‑resistant sapphire crystal with anti‑reflective treatment on both sides
  • Water resistance: 5 bar (50 metres / 167 feet)

Key materials

  • Material - Sedna<sup>TM</sup> Gold

    SednaTM Gold

  • Material - Ceramic

    Ceramic

  • Material - Sapphire Crystal

    Sapphire Crystal

SednaTM Gold

OMEGA has been using the exclusive 18K SednaTM Gold, its own fiery rose gold alloy, since 2012. Named after Sedna, an orbiting planetoid that has been described as one of the reddest in the solar system, SednaTM Gold not only bears all the standard characteristics of other 18K golds, but it also offers high resistance to the fading of colour and lustre over time. Its unique composition includes copper and palladium for colour and stability.

Ceramic

OMEGA has unrivalled expertise in the use of ceramics, dating back more than 10 years. Taking its origin from the Greek word "keramos", ceramic is an inorganic, non-metallic substance obtained by firing at high temperatures. It allows the creation of completely dense watch parts with exceptional mechanical properties. Ceramic is one of the most popular choices for customers when selecting their timepiece, thanks to its appealing colour range and specific properties, such as it being two times lighter than stainless steel, hardwearing, highly scratch-resistant, chemically inert, hypoallergenic, environmentally friendly and non-magnetic.

Sapphire Crystal

To really appreciate the finer details of a timepiece, OMEGA uses synthetic sapphire crystal with a highly scratch-resistant and anti-reflective treatment. Before the machining and finishing processes take place, the sapphire crystals are produced under the Verneuil process, also called flame fusion. It involves the melting of the raw substance using oxyhydrogen flame and the crystallisation of the melted droplets to form a cylinder. Graded 9 on the Mohs-hardness scale (graded 1-10), the resulting sapphire crystals are virtually scratch-proof and very hard, ensuring an unhindered vision at all times.

A new look for your watch

Your watch and strap should go together perfectly, but that doesn't mean you can't experiment with different combinations. Why not mix things up and see what happens? You may discover a look that's as individual as you are.

/

Movement CALIBRE OMEGA 9300

Calibre 9300

Self-winding chronograph movement with column wheel mechanism and Co-Axial escapement. Silicon balance-spring on free sprung-balance, 2 barrels mounted in series, automatic winding in both directions. Rhodium plated finish with exclusive Geneva waves in arabesque.

  • 60 hours Power reserve
  • Self winding
Calibre 9300

Variations Dark Side of the Moon Co‑Axial Chronometer Chronograph 44.25 mm

Find a store

or

Order a Catalogue

Get the latest edition of our official Omega catalogue "The Collection".

See more