Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Ploprof 1200M Co‑Axial Master Chronometer 55 x 48 mm

titane ‑ or Sedna™ sur titane

227.60.55.21.03.001

Description

Fiable même à plus de 1 200 mètres de profondeur, la célèbre montre Ploprof est la plus résistante des montres de plongée de l'histoire d'OMEGA.

Avec toute l'audace et la solidité de l'originale, cette nouvelle édition a été mise à jour grâce au calibre OMEGA Co-Axial 8912 Master Chronometer doté d'une technologie antimagnétique révolutionnaire, de performances chronométriques remarquables et d'une précision exceptionnelle.

Son boîtier unique associe l'or Sedna™ 18K au titane grade 5 pour plus de confort en toute légèreté. On retrouve l'or Sedna™ sur les aiguilles et les index, revêtus de Super-LumiNova pour plus de lisibilité. Une lunette bleue polie vient compléter ce design, frappée de chiffres en Ceragold™ OMEGA autour d'un cadran laqué bleu.

Le style sophistiqué de cette montre rappelle brillamment les couleurs profondes de l'océan tandis que le bracelet « Sharkproof » à mailles polies en titane attisera votre sens de l'aventure et de l'exploration. La montre est présentée dans son coffret et accompagnée d'un bracelet supplémentaire en caoutchouc bleu foncé.

Lire plus FERMER

GARANTIE 5 ANS

Toutes les montres OMEGA sont garanties pendant 5 ans contre tout défaut de matériau ou de fabrication. Veuillez consulter le manuel d’utilisation de votre montre pour tout savoir sur les conditions et restrictions de garantie.

Caractéristiques

  • Antimagnétique

  • Certification Master Chronometer

  • Chronomètre

  • Couronne vissée

  • Fond transparent

  • Lunette tournante bi‑directionnelle

  • L’Or Sedna™

  • Montre automatique

  • Titane

  • Valve à hélium

Données techniques

  • Bracelet : titane
  • Boîtier : titane ‑ or Sedna™
  • Diamètre du boîtier : 55 x 48 mm
  • Couleur du cadran : bleu
  • Verre : verre saphir plat résistant aux rayures, traité antireflet double‑face
  • Étanchéité : 120 bars (1 200 mètres / 4 000 pieds)

Les avantages
de cette montre

Behind the elegance of every Master Chronometer timepiece is the highest level of testing: 8 tests over 10 days, to ensure superior precision and anti‑magnetic resistance. We’ve raised our standards. You can too.

Les matériaux clés

  • Matériau - Titane grade 2

    Titane grade 2

  • Matériau - Titane grade 5

    Titane grade 5

  • Matériau - Or Sedna<sup>TM</sup>

    Or SednaTM

  • Matériau - Céramique

    Céramique

  • Matériau - Verre saphir

    Verre saphir

1 / 2

Or SednaTM

OMEGA utilise son or SednaTM 18K, un alliage exclusif d’or rose flamboyant, depuis 2012. Son nom est inspiré de Sedna, un objet en orbite qui a été décrit comme l’un des plus rouges de notre système solaire. L’or SednaTM reprend toutes les caractéristiques standards des divers ors 18K tout en offrant une haute résistance à la décoloration et à la perte de son lustre au fil du temps. Sa composition unique comprend du cuivre et du palladium pour la couleur et la stabilité.

Céramique

OMEGA travaille la céramique selon un savoir-faire inégalé, que la Maison perfectionne depuis plus de 10 ans. Trouvant son origine dans le mot grec « keramos », la céramique est une substance inorganique et non métallique obtenue après combustion à haute température. Elle permet la création de composants de montres complètement denses aux propriétés mécaniques exceptionnelles. La céramique fait partie des choix les plus populaires en matière de montre, grâce à sa gamme de couleurs attrayantes et à ses propriétés spécifiques, comme le fait d’être deux fois plus légère que l’acier inoxydable, solide, ultra-résistante aux rayures, chimiquement inerte, hypoallergénique, écologique et non magnétique.

Verre saphir

Pour véritablement apprécier la finesse des détails d’une montre, OMEGA utilise du verre saphir synthétique doté d’un traitement antireflet ultra-résistant aux rayures. Avant les processus de finition et d’usinage, le verre saphir est produit par le procédé Verneuil, aussi appelé fusion à la flamme. Il implique de faire fondre la substance brute à l'aide d'une flamme oxhydrique et de cristalliser les gouttes fondues pour former un cylindre. Situé à 9 sur l’échelle de dureté Mohs (allant de 1 à 10), le verre saphir qui en résulte est résistant aux rayures et très solide, garantissant une parfaite limpidité en permanence.

Mouvement CALIBRE OMEGA 8912

Calibre 8912

Mouvement à remontage automatique avec échappement Co-Axial. Certifié Master Chronometer, approuvé par METAS, résistant aux champs magnétiques jusqu'à 15 000 gauss. Balancier sans raquette avec spiral en silicium, deux barillets montés en série et remontage automatique bi-directionnel. Fonction fuseau horaire. Finition avec motif exclusif Côtes de Genève en arabesque.

  • 60 heures Réserve de marche
  • Mouvement à remontage automatique
Calibre 8912

Versions PLOPROF 1200M Co‑Axial Master Chronometer 55 x 48 mm

Trouver une boutique

ou

Commander un catalogue

Obtenir la dernière édition du catalogue officiel Omega « La Collection ».

En savoir plus

Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Ploprof 1200M Co‑Axial Master Chronometer 55 x 48 mm

Titanium ‑ Sedna™ Gold on titanium

227.60.55.21.03.001

Description

Reliable even at 4000 feet beneath the waves, the famous Ploprof timepiece has a long history as OMEGA's most water-resistant divers' watch.

While retaining the original sturdy and bold appearance, this new edition has been updated with OMEGA's Co-Axial Master Chronometer Calibre 8912, featuring revolutionary technology renowned for its anti-magnetic resistance, chronometric performance, and precision.

The unique case combines 18K Sedna™ gold along with grade 5 titanium for lightweight comfort. Sedna™ gold has also been used on the hands and indexes, with Super-LumiNova for increased visibility. Completing the look, a polished blue bezel has been added with OMEGA Ceragold™ numerals, as well as a blue lacquered dial.

The sophisticated style of this watch clearly recalls the dark colours of the ocean, and the polished titanium "sharkproof" mesh bracelet further adds to the sense of exploration and adventure. The watch is delivered in a special presentation box along with an additional dark blue rubber strap.

Read more Close

5-Year Warranty

All OMEGA watches are delivered with a 5-year warranty that covers the repair of any material or manufacturing defects. Please refer to the operating instructions for specific information about the warranty conditions and restrictions.

Features

  • Anti‑magnetic

  • Automatic watch

  • Bi‑directional rotating bezel

  • Chronometer

  • Helium escape valve

  • Master Chronometer Certified

  • Screw‑in crown

  • Sedna Gold™

  • Titanium

  • Transparent case back

Technical Data

  • Bracelet: titanium
  • Case: Titanium ‑ Sedna™ Gold
  • Case diameter: 55 x 48 mm
  • Dial colour: Blue
  • Crystal: Flat scratch‑resistant sapphire crystal with anti‑reflective treatment on both sides
  • Water resistance: 120 bar (1200 metres / 4000 feet)

The advantages
of this watch

Inside this timepiece are the revolutionary components that guarantee the highest standards of performance. From the Co-Axial escapement for long-lasting precision, to the silicon balance spring for superior anti-magnetism, OMEGA has conquered every challenge that matters.

Key materials

  • Material - Grade 2 Titanium

    Grade 2 Titanium

  • Material - Grade 5 Titanium

    Grade 5 Titanium

  • Material - Sedna<sup>TM</sup> Gold

    SednaTM Gold

  • Material - Ceramic

    Ceramic

  • Material - Sapphire Crystal

    Sapphire Crystal

1 / 2

SednaTM Gold

OMEGA has been using the exclusive 18K SednaTM Gold, its own fiery rose gold alloy, since 2012. Named after Sedna, an orbiting planetoid that has been described as one of the reddest in the solar system, SednaTM Gold not only bears all the standard characteristics of other 18K golds, but it also offers high resistance to the fading of colour and lustre over time. Its unique composition includes copper and palladium for colour and stability.

Ceramic

OMEGA has unrivalled expertise in the use of ceramics, dating back more than 10 years. Taking its origin from the Greek word "keramos", ceramic is an inorganic, non-metallic substance obtained by firing at high temperatures. It allows the creation of completely dense watch parts with exceptional mechanical properties. Ceramic is one of the most popular choices for customers when selecting their timepiece, thanks to its appealing colour range and specific properties, such as it being two times lighter than stainless steel, hardwearing, highly scratch-resistant, chemically inert, hypoallergenic, environmentally friendly and non-magnetic.

Sapphire Crystal

To really appreciate the finer details of a timepiece, OMEGA uses synthetic sapphire crystal with a highly scratch-resistant and anti-reflective treatment. Before the machining and finishing processes take place, the sapphire crystals are produced under the Verneuil process, also called flame fusion. It involves the melting of the raw substance using oxyhydrogen flame and the crystallisation of the melted droplets to form a cylinder. Graded 9 on the Mohs-hardness scale (graded 1-10), the resulting sapphire crystals are virtually scratch-proof and very hard, ensuring an unhindered vision at all times.

Movement CALIBRE OMEGA 8912

Calibre 8912

Self-winding movement with Co-Axial escapement. Certified Master Chronometer, approved by METAS, resistant to magnetic fields reaching 15,000 gauss. Free-sprung balance with silicon balance spring, two barrels mounted in series, automatic winding in both directions. Time zone function. Special luxury finish with Geneva waves in arabesque.

  • 60 hours Power reserve
  • Self winding
Calibre 8912

Variations Ploprof 1200M Co‑Axial Master Chronometer 55 x 48 mm

Find a store

or

Order a Catalogue

Get the latest edition of our official Omega catalogue "The Collection".

See more