Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville straps straps seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Speedmaster 38 Chronographe Co‑Axial Chronometer 38 mm

acier sur bracelet en cuir

324.38.38.50.55.001

9 000,00 €

Livraison offerte

Description

La collection Speedmaster 38 mm se caractérise par sa simplicité, sa taille unique et ses multiples coloris, tout en restant fidèle à l’esthétique et au patrimoine du plus célèbre des chronographes OMEGA.

Ce modèle est doté d'un boîtier en acier inoxydable cerclé d’une double lunette. L'intérieur de la lunette présente une échelle tachymétrique sur un anneau en céramique blanche tandis que le pourtour est pavé de diamants.

Le cadran en nacre blanche arbore des compteurs ovales horizontaux bordés de diamants et un guichet de date ovale vertical à 6 heures. Les index rhodiés côtoient les aiguilles rhodiées ou roses.

Avec son fond frappé d'un médaillon représentant l’hippocampe historique, la montre repose sur un bracelet en cuir blanc. Elle est entraînée par le calibre OMEGA Co-Axial 3330.

Lire plus FERMER

Caractéristiques

  • Chronographe

  • Chronomètre

  • Date

  • Diamants

  • Petite seconde

  • Tachymètre

Données techniques

  • Entre‑corne : 18 mm
  • Bracelet : bracelet en cuir
  • Boîtier : acier
  • Diamètre du boîtier : 38 mm
  • Couleur du cadran : blanc
  • Verre : verre saphir résistant aux rayures, traité antireflet double‑face
  • Étanchéité : 10 bars (100 mètres / 330 pieds)

Les matériaux clés

  • Matériau - Acier inoxydable

    Acier inoxydable

  • Matériau - Céramique

    Céramique

  • Matériau - Diamant

    Diamant

  • Matériau - Nacre

    Nacre

  • Matériau - Verre saphir

    Verre saphir

Acier inoxydable

L’acier inoxydable est certainement le matériau horloger le plus conventionnel pour la construction des parties extérieures, garantissant beauté, résistance et accessibilité. OMEGA utilise de l’acier inoxydable 316L. Connu pour être résistant à la corrosion et hautement brillant lorsqu’il est poli, ce matériau est un choix idéal aussi bien pour les montres du quotidien que pour celles conçues pour les situations de stress, telles que la plongée ou l’aventure.

Céramique

OMEGA travaille la céramique selon un savoir-faire inégalé, que la Maison perfectionne depuis plus de 10 ans. Trouvant son origine dans le mot grec « keramos », la céramique est une substance inorganique et non métallique obtenue après combustion à haute température. Elle permet la création de composants de montres complètement denses aux propriétés mécaniques exceptionnelles. La céramique fait partie des choix les plus populaires en matière de montre, grâce à sa gamme de couleurs attrayantes et à ses propriétés spécifiques, comme le fait d’être deux fois plus légère que l’acier inoxydable, solide, ultra-résistante aux rayures, chimiquement inerte, hypoallergénique, écologique et non magnétique.

Diamant

Le diamant est réputé pour être le matériau terrestre le plus robuste (10 sur l'échelle de dureté Mohs). Il s'agit de la seule pierre entièrement composée de carbone. Dans son état naturel, il ne peut se former que sous haute température et sous des conditions de pression qui existent à une profondeur spécifique (~ 160 km) sous la surface de la Terre. Pour sertir ses montres et bijoux, OMEGA utilise des diamants Top Wesselton de COULEUR blanche, et d’une CLARTÉ allant de pure à VVS (très petites inclusions). En plus de choisir le meilleur poids en CARATS, la TAILLE est également soigneusement sélectionnée afin d’accentuer l’éclat et le scintillement. Il va sans dire qu’en tant que membre certifié du Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC), OMEGA garantit que ses processus sont éthiques et équitables sur le plan humain, matériel et environnemental.

Nacre

La nacre est un matériau composite à la fois organique et inorganique produit par des mollusques comme une couche de coquille interne, à l’image des perles. La nacre est robuste, résistante et iridescente, et change de couleur selon la profondeur de la lumière et l’angle de vue. Conçue avec une délicatesse et un savoir-faire d’exception, la collection pour femme OMEGA offre des cadrans en nacre de la meilleure qualité, rehaussée d’attributs spécifiques.

Verre saphir

Pour véritablement apprécier la finesse des détails d’une montre, OMEGA utilise du verre saphir synthétique doté d’un traitement antireflet ultra-résistant aux rayures. Avant les processus de finition et d’usinage, le verre saphir est produit par le procédé Verneuil, aussi appelé fusion à la flamme. Il implique de faire fondre la substance brute à l'aide d'une flamme oxhydrique et de cristalliser les gouttes fondues pour former un cylindre. Situé à 9 sur l’échelle de dureté Mohs (allant de 1 à 10), le verre saphir qui en résulte est résistant aux rayures et très solide, garantissant une parfaite limpidité en permanence.

Un nouveau look pour votre montre

Votre montre et son bracelet doivent être parfaitement assortis… mais vous pouvez essayer plusieurs combinaisons. Et si vous laissiez libre court à votre imagination ? Vous pourriez peut-être découvrir une montre au style aussi unique que vous !

/

Mouvement CALIBRE OMEGA 3330

Calibre 3330

Mouvement chronographe à remontage automatique avec mécanisme de roue à colonnes et échappement Co-Axial. Balancier-spiral sans raquette avec balancier en silicium Si14. Chronomètre officiellement certifié.

  • 52 heures Réserve de marche
  • Remontage automatique
Calibre 3330

Versions Speedmaster 38 mm Chronographe Co‑Axial Chronometer 38 mm

Trouver une boutique

ou

Commander un catalogue

Obtenir la dernière édition du catalogue officiel Omega « La Collection ».

En savoir plus

Skip to content
OMEGA constellation constellation deville deville straps straps seamaster seamaster speedmaster speedmaster baselworld2017 baselworld2017 baselworld2018 baselworld2018 starmen starmen specialities specialities

Speedmaster 38 Co‑Axial Chronometer Chronograph 38 mm

Steel on leather strap

324.38.38.50.55.001

Description

The Speedmaster 38 mm collection has been crafted with simplicity, size and colour in mind, yet still retains the look and heritage of OMEGA’s most famous chronograph.

This model features a stainless steel case with a dual bezel design. The inner section of the bezel features a tachymeter scale on a white ceramic ring while the outside is diamond-paved.

The white mother-of-pearl dial includes horizontal oval subdials which are diamond-trimmed and a vertical oval date window at 6 o’clock. The indexes are rhodium-plated while the hands are either rhodium-plated or rose.

The watch has a white leather strap, a Seahorse medallion on the caseback, and is driven by the OMEGA Co-Axial Calibre 3330.

Read more Close

5-Year Warranty

All OMEGA watches are delivered with a 5-year warranty that covers the repair of any material or manufacturing defects. Please refer to the operating instructions for specific information about the warranty conditions and restrictions.

Features

  • Chronograph

  • Chronometer

  • Date

  • Diamonds

  • Small seconds

  • Tachymeter

Technical Data

  • Between lugs: 18 mm
  • Bracelet: leather strap
  • Case: Steel
  • Case diameter: 38 mm
  • Dial colour: White
  • Crystal: Scratch‑resistant sapphire crystal with anti‑reflective treatment on both sides
  • Water resistance: 10 bar (100 metres / 330 feet)

Key materials

  • Material - Stainless Steel

    Stainless Steel

  • Material - Ceramic

    Ceramic

  • Material - Diamonds

    Diamonds

  • Material - Mother-of-pearl

    Mother-of-pearl

  • Material - Sapphire Crystal

    Sapphire Crystal

Stainless Steel

Stainless steel is certainly the most conventional of watchmaking materials for outer craftsmanship, and offers beauty, strength and affordability. OMEGA uses 316L stainless steel. Known for its corrosion-resistance and high lustre after polishing, this material is often the ideal choice for watches in both daily-use and high-stress situations such as diving and adventure.

Ceramic

OMEGA has unrivalled expertise in the use of ceramics, dating back more than 10 years. Taking its origin from the Greek word "keramos", ceramic is an inorganic, non-metallic substance obtained by firing at high temperatures. It allows the creation of completely dense watch parts with exceptional mechanical properties. Ceramic is one of the most popular choices for customers when selecting their timepiece, thanks to its appealing colour range and specific properties, such as it being two times lighter than stainless steel, hardwearing, highly scratch-resistant, chemically inert, hypoallergenic, environmentally friendly and non-magnetic.

Diamonds

Diamond is recognised as the hardest material on Earth, graded 10 on the Mohs hardness scale, and is the only gem made entirely of carbon. In nature, it can only be formed under high temperature and pressure conditions that exist within a specific depth range (~100 miles) beneath the Earth's surface. To decorate its timepieces and jewellery, OMEGA uses "Top Wesselton" white COLOUR diamonds with CLARITY ranging from pure to VVS (Very Very Small inclusions). Along with choosing the best weight in CARAT, the CUT is also carefully selected in order to maximise brightness and scintillation. It goes without saying that OMEGA is a certified member of the non-profit Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC), assuring customers that its processes involving people, materials and the environment are ethical and fair.

Mother-of-pearl

Also known as "nacre", mother-of-pearl is an organic-inorganic composite material produced by some molluscs as an inner shell layer, similar to pearls. It is strong, resilient and iridescent, with changing colours depending on the wavelengths of light at different viewing angles. Produced with exquisite skill and delicacy, OMEGA's ladies' collection offers mother-of-pearl dials of top quality, enhanced with specific attributes.

Sapphire Crystal

To really appreciate the finer details of a timepiece, OMEGA uses synthetic sapphire crystal with a highly scratch-resistant and anti-reflective treatment. Before the machining and finishing processes take place, the sapphire crystals are produced under the Verneuil process, also called flame fusion. It involves the melting of the raw substance using oxyhydrogen flame and the crystallisation of the melted droplets to form a cylinder. Graded 9 on the Mohs-hardness scale (graded 1-10), the resulting sapphire crystals are virtually scratch-proof and very hard, ensuring an unhindered vision at all times.

A new look for your watch

Your watch and strap should go together perfectly, but that doesn't mean you can't experiment with different combinations. Why not mix things up and see what happens? You may discover a look that's as individual as you are.

/

Movement CALIBRE OMEGA 3330

Calibre 3330

Self-winding chronograph with column-wheel mechanism and Co-Axial escapement. Free sprung-balance equipped with Si14 silicon balance spring. Officially certified chronometer.

  • 52 hours Power reserve
  • Self winding
Calibre 3330

Variations Speedmaster 38 mm Co‑Axial Chronometer Chronograph 38 mm

Find a store

or

Order a Catalogue

Get the latest edition of our official Omega catalogue "The Collection".

See more